top of page

Armoring Up - Part One

So now that the income tax has arrived, I have been slowing getting myself ready for heavy weapons. So far I have gotten several pieces of armor that I have ordered, awaiting one that has been ordered and waiting for an armorer to take my order for two more pieces.

Items that have arrived

Gauntlets

Pauldrons

Gambeson

Aluminum Shield

Items Ordered

Ironmonger Armor Sallet

Elbow Cops

Items Awaiting Order

These are waiting to be ordered as the armorer is at this time in the Forged in Fire competition.

Firedryk Bracers

Firedryk Gorget

Made Myself

Knees and Legs

These are crafted from plastic barrels and will be concealed underneath a pair of fighting pants.

These I am still in the process of riveting and completing all the attachments.

<No Pic Yet>

Body Armor

Still being worked on

So it is slow going, but it is going and I hope to have everything done by mid May. I will not be able to get authorized by that time, but hopefully I can get some pick-up fights and practice when at Border Raids.


bottom of page